Bob Donnan-USA TODAY Sports

Randy Moss, Willie McGinest, Tedy Bruschi headline 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists

Ryan Hannable
September 12, 2017 - 8:39 pm

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced the 2018 finalists and a number of former Patriots are on the list.

They include Corey Dillon, Fred Taylor, Chad Johnson, Randy Moss, Ben Coates, Richard Seymour, Tedy Bruschi, Willie McGinest, Rodney Harrison and Ty Law. In all, there were 108 players and coaches nominated. The Modern-Era nominees will be reduced to 25 semifinalists in November and then 15 finalists in January.

The finalists will be presented to the full 48-member Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee during its annual selection meeting on “Selection Saturday,” the day before Super Bowl LII. There is no set number for players to get in each year, but the selection process by-laws provide that between four and eight new members will be selected. 

This is Moss' first year being eligible.

Comments ()